Hello Good Morning

12 04 2010

This is the new Diddy, or Dirty Money, featuring T.I., off the upcoming Last Train to Paris. There is a fair amount of Diddy’s solo work that could be called “corny” or “verging on corny,” but I think this will kill in clubs. Personally, I really dig when the song shifts DJ-like towards the end. I wish a DJ would ride that part out for a long stretch—feels great. Overall, not bad at all. Produced by Danjahandz, former protégé of Timbaland, largely responsible for “My Love” and other killers.

In other news, Diddy (or P. Diddy, or whatevs) is in Brooklyn artist Nic*Rad’s PeopleMatter project, which is fresh.

Bonus: I think this song “Diddy Rock” from Diddy’s last album, Press Play, also produced by Danjahandz, was overlooked. Not amazed by Diddy’s rap, obviously, but I think the music is pretty tyte.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

